Black Hills State University Faculty Senate Meeting Minutes for May 3, 2023

Attendance: Skott Chandler, Laura Colmenero-Chilberg, Ron DeBeaumont, Abigail Domagall, Sydney Haugland, Katrina Jensen, Jarrett Moore, Parthasarathi Nag, and Nancy Roberts

Meeting called to order at 3:15 PM.

- 1. Faculty Senate Officer Elections
 - a. Nag made a motion to elect the following slate of officers for the 2023-24 academic year:
 - i. Senate President: Jarrett Moore
 - ii. Senate Vice President: Abigail Domagall
 - iii. Senate Secretary: Katrina Jensen
 - b. Laura seconded the motion.
 - c. The election of the slate of officers was approved unanimously.
 - d. An election will be held in August for a one-year replacement for Jarrett.

2. Curriculum Proposals

- a. Nag made a motion to approve all of the curriculum proposals to the following programs:
 - i. Music
 - ii. Speech minor
 - iii. Math (BSED)
- b. Skott seconded the motion.
- c. The motion was approved unanimously.

3. Curriculum Handbook

- a. Laura made a motion to approve the Curriculum Handbook. Nag seconded.
- b. The motion was approved unanimously.

Nag made a motion to adjourn, which was seconded by Skott. The meeting was adjourned at 3:51 PM.

Minutes recorded by Katrina Jensen

Next Meeting: September 6, 2023